The Beginning…

//ok, so I’m here at Sangam but I’m having internet problems.  I wrote this post in the airport, and I have a few more but I’ll post them when I get my connection fixed.  Sorry for the delay!//

Ok, is everyone ready!?  Last night it hit me…I’m going to India tomorrow!  And now tomorrow is today, my bags are packed (so little luggage for such a long time!) and I’m in Newark waiting for my second plane to take off to take me to Mumbai and then a four hour drive to Pune and Sangam.  I kind of fell asleep as we were descending, so I missed the really good view of NYC but I snapped this picture…

I’ve traveled a lot before in my life, but this is the first time I’m a little bit nervous.  It might be because I’ve never been anywhere as far away as India or because I have very little idea what I’ll be doing when I get there.  And that I’ll be gone for 3.5 months.  But whatever the reason, I know I’m more excited than nervous, and I can’t wait to arrive.

Well, I want to write more to take up more time since I have a looooooong time until my plane leaves, but I don’t have much more to say.  Please comment and let me know what you are most interested in hearing about India so we can take this awesome journey together!

Yours in Scouting,

Ana Cristina

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen Mohn
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 18:59:07

    Glad you made it all that way. Rest up while you have the chance.

    Reply

  2. becky
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 16:38:07

    So glad to hear from you. I just know it’ll be the best time of your life. Write more when you get some down time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

