Destination: Boston

Hi Readers!

Well, I’m off on another Girl Scout adventure! Unfortunately it will probably be my last for a while, since I need to get a “real job” soon. BUT, I still have 7 great days in Boston ahead of me šŸ™‚ I’m chaperoning a GSUSA Destination called One if by Land, Two if by Sea. In high school I attended two Destinations, one to Huntsville for Space Camp and one to San Diego to learn about movie making. Destinations are a great way for girls to experience travel and to meet girls from around the country and the world. Many types of Destinations are offered, mostly in the summer, to national and international locations and with lots of different themes, from shopping to Space Camp to visiting the Galapagos Islands.

I’m going to Boston a few days before the girls, for training, so I’m sure exactly what I’ll be doing yet, but I do know we are going whale watching, singing the national anthem at a Cape Cod League baseball game (well, the girls will sing, I’ll lip-sync), having a beach barbeque, and, what I’m probably most geeked about, we will be meeting a descendant of Juliette Gordon Low, the founder of Girl Scouts in the USA, who will give a talk and I believe join us for dinner one night.
The girls arrive tomorrow, and I can’t wait to meet them all!
I’ll try and post at least a picture every day, I just got the WordPress app on my iPod so that might make it easier to keep up!
Talk to you soon, as always, please comment with questions or anything you want to hear more about.
Yours in Scouting,
Ana Cristina

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RoseyDg your guiding sister and Sangam friend x :)
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 00:15:16

    Good on ya love šŸ™‚ enjoy and keep us posted

    Reply

  2. Mom
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 00:16:10

    Glad to see you’re blogging again….even short updates will be great….have fun!!

    Reply

  3. Mary
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 08:32:04

    It sounds like such fun, Ana! I was a history major, specializing in American colonial history, so I love this area. And Cape Cod is so nice! Have a wonderful time.

    Reply

  4. Marnye
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 10:19:01

    Have a great experience, Ana. I cant wait to read your updates!

    Reply

  5. maureen mohn
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 10:28:59

    Hope it cools off for you today. It is a bit better here today. Have fun!

    Love, Aunt Mo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

